Association Officers

Cllr Mike P Gibbons

Association Chairman

Cllr Gibbons - known as Mike took over the Chair of the Association in 2015 soon after the General Election.  Mike in many ways has been associated with the Association for well over 20 years when then he was Chairman also besides many other roles in the day to day running of the Association.  Mi

J David Whalley

President & Interim Deputy Chair Political


David who is a long standing member of the Association was asked if he would do the Association the ''honours" of becoming the new President as there had been a vacancy since the death of Cllr Kelly in the Spring of 2014.

Martin Smith

Deputy Chair Membership

Martin is a highly valued member of the Keighley and Ilkley team. With 32 years of consecutive service to Ilkley, as a Bradford District Councillor, his experience of campaigning and local politics is expansive.